Only way to disable this is to open about:config and change some value. Why this has no dismiss button?

There is couple more settings that are on by default and i hate those; but mostly those are subjective. However who wants 80px long “SIGN IN SO WE STORE YOUR BOOKMARKS, HISTORY IN OUR SERVERS” stuff on their screen?

  • moonpiedumplings@programming.dev
    link
    fedilink
    arrow-up
    2
    ·
    19 days ago

    I use syncing through Mozilla’s servers. Part of what killed my motivation for a self hosted setup was realizing that Mozilla sync is e2ee.